Finding the Perfect Book

Tumblr Image
So every year for my birthday I would ask for a Waterstones gift card with the hopes of finding a new book (or possibly two if I was lucky) to wet my appetite and read.
I’ve never been one for waiting for a book to be released I used to just walk into the book store and read the blurbs. At one point I would only read supernatural type books from the YA sections, then I found a book by Phil Rickman and feel in love with his style of writing.
But the way I find a book to read is normally reading the blurb – possibly the ending, which is a really bad way to read but I’m impatient. Or sometimes my friends will tell me of a book to read. This doesn’t happen very often as I’m the only one in my group of friends that seem to read for fun. It’s harder to read for fun now – what with doing a English degree but by doing this I have found more authors to read.
So how do you go about finding a new book to read? Do you use the internet / read reviews? Would love to know your thoughts 🙂
Planning on posting a few blog posts on my favourite authors and books. Thoughts?
Leave a Reply

