What? It’s June Already? | New Books

I cannot quite believe that it’s June the 1st already. I mean technically it’s now in the Summer months and that means a month until my birthday – wow! Is 2016 going quick or what?

Right back to the whole point of this post, June releases 2016.

So taking a look at Goodreads (Note: for future reference, this is pretty much the go-to place to find a collection of new releases. That or Amazon?), there’s a few interesting reads coming out and just by googling and reading over twitter, there are so many new books to get excited about.

LittleBrown
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child – Parts One & Two (Special Rehearsal Edition): The Official Script Book of the Original West End Production. – J.K Rowling, Jack Thorne, John Tiffany.

I think this has pretty much already been mentioned in a previous post of mine (click here) Harry Potter and the Cursed Child – parts one and two (Script version) comes out late July (But is well worth a mention, as it’s availiable for pre-order). I think so many people, myself included, are so excited for this to be finally released. Note: The play will receive its world premiere in London’s West End on 30th July 2016.


Technically being a part of the ‘Harry Potter’ generation, although I still have yet to read past the first one (don’t kill me). It’s on my list of things to do before the end of this year, so watch this space.

This book is the next and possibly the last in the Harry Potter world, following the now grown up Potter and his crew.

PenguinRandomHouse
After You – Jojo Moyes

This author is a firm favourite of a colleague of mine and I’ve read I think maybe one of her books? She reminds me of Cecila Ahern, a firm favourite of mine, and I’m dying to read some more of her work.

This book is set after the events of the now well-known ‘me before you’ – now a well-known movie staring Emilia Clarke and Sam Claflin. (Released June 3rd)

Another one to watch.

PenguinRandomHouse
Always with Love – Giovanna Fletcher

If you don’t follow Giovanna Fletcher on instagram, you need to. Let me just five you a minute to do that. Done? Good!

This woman is amazing and so down to earth – I love her! Like seriously another female author to gush over! 

This is her new book being released literally tomorrow! 

HayHouse
The Goddess Revolution: Make Peace with Food, Love Your Body and Reclaim Your Life – Mel Wells

This is on my Self-Help book list. First off, the cover looks amazing! Second off, it could be argued that there are too many self-help books on the market, believe me, I know. But this looks interesting and it could be a good read. 


HarperCollinsUK
The Postcard – Fern Britton

A Twitter ‘radar’ book. A wonderful and ‘witty’ read according to bloggers reviews. The cover is so cute and it’s based in Cornwall, which, in my books, is a win-win situation. An easy going and charming book it seems. And a rather ‘cute’ read – we can say cute right? 


PenguinRandomHouse
Vinegar Girl: The Taming of the Shrew Retold (Hogarth Shakespeare) – Anne Tyler

This has also been on my Twitter ‘radar’ – it’s a re-make of Shakespeare’s The Taming of the Shrew and well I think it’s a bloody good idea. Although yes we can argue that old-school Shakespeare is better and more ‘British’ but there’s nothing wrong with an update? An appeal to a newer generation? Plus the cover is just beautiful! Here’s a extract from the book. Looks good right?

So theres a few of my picks for this June releases, perfect for the long summer days reading in the garden. If the rain goes away…

Note: All Covers are from the publishers websites.

Leave a Reply

