Through The Looking Glass | Things I’m Currently Read

A Short but Sweet post today, due to the hectic weekend I’ve had. Strawberry Fair was happening this weekend in Cambridge, and I’ve been travelling a lot these past three days.

Anyway, on to my current reads.

I’ll start with Paperbacks.

Hodder&Stoughton

I started reading The Bone Clocks by David Mitchell around July/August time. I bought this book after an interview I had had in July of last year. I think I’m about a fifth of the way through but it’s been a funny kind of year and finding the time to read was proving difficult. Also to be honest, what I’ve read is strange and confusing – to me anyway. I’m hoping I’ll understand the story more as I read more of the book. The cover is also amazing! I instantly fell in love with the cover when the hardback was released.

Moving on to Hard-Backs.

AtlanticBooks

I currently have three hardbacks, and the only one I’ve started reading is Friends of the Dusk by Phil Rickman. I recently took a photo of his book I was reading and posted this on my Instagram. I absolutely love the Merrily Watkins series and this is his most recent, released in _ 2015. I am more than half way through the book, due to a free week and so this will hopefully be finished soon. This was a Christmas Present and it took me so long to actually take the time out to read it (anyone else feel that way when looking at a rather large TBR pile and an even larger to do list?), I didn’t start reading this until around Easter – oops!

Finally, what I’m currently reading on my Kindle.

Bloomsbury

I wouldn’t say I’m a Kindle convert. I always wanted one, due to a large TBR pile and a lack of shelves at my parents and received the kindle for Christmas 2013. Since then, I’ve always had a soft spot for physical books and not always bought them on Kindle. I recently discovered Kindle unlimited and signed up for the thirty-day free trial. Since then, I’ve downloaded all of the Harry Potter series.

Having been a part of the Harry Potter ‘generation’ I am ashamed to say I haven’t read the entire series, only reading the first one last year for my final year of university. Since then, and having watched all seven of the films, I’ve had said to fellow Harry Potter loving colleagues that I will read the series by this time next year. I’m currently over three-quarters of a way through the second book and already I’m hooked. Like seriously, after reading the first book last year, I knew I had to continue reading the series. Definitely looking forward to reading and finishing this series.

So what books are you currently reading? And have you read any of the books I’m currently reading? (Probably Harry Potter) Let me know in the comments below.

Note: All Images are from the Publishers Websites.

Leave a Reply

