A Little Catch Up

It’s been a while since I’ve blogged and you don’t realise that a lot can change in a few months.

So, in light of all things I’m giving my blog a bit of a face-lift, as you can see. As well as giving the blog a well-needed face-lift, I’ve also changed the name of the blog, just to confuse people – aha!

Now on to the books side of things!

July – I attended a rather lovely little get-together for a rather lovely lady on the release of her book – Ruthless – Which I absolutely adore! If you love crime, a bit of horror and gangsters – then you should seriously check this out!

I’ve currently 4 books on the go at the moment:

The Bone Clocks by David Mitchell – A book I admittedly bought because I liked the pretty cover, but the blurb seriously intrigued me. Thing is, you can’t really sit down and read a chapter here and there, this is, to me, a hard slog of a book to read. It’s the sort of winter Sunday kind of read, when it’s wet outside and you don’t have much to do.

Game of Thrones – A Song of Ice and Fire by George R. R. Martin – Another hard slog of a book (I’m sensing a theme here), picked up because I started watching the Game of Thrones series (not gonna lie).

This Savage Song by V E Schwab – I really do like this book, I’m about a quarter of the way through and then life got in the way. Such an interesting book with a sort of split narrative. Expect a review soon!

And finally, I See You by Claire Mackintosh – Another book I bought because of the amazing cover (another theme) and all the hype from twitter feeds. But I’ve read the first couple of pages and Wow. I was literally blown over! I can’t wait to get stuck into this book!

In other news, after finally getting around to reading and finishing the Harry Potter series (boo hoo) I’ve only read one more, Girl out of Water by Nat Luurtsema. A hilarious book which is perfect for the Olympics season. Another review yet to be posted.

If you’ve read any of these books, please let me know what you think of them and if you’d recommend them to a friend. Chat to you soon!

One comment

  1. […] any of you have read any of my previous posts… mainly this one and this one… you’ll have some idea that I’m a big fan of Phil Rickman’s […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

