Dear Santa Claus | Books on my Christmas List

So if you haven’t been living under a rock, you’ll completely, totally get that it’s December and that means, CHRISTMAS!!!

It also means:

Gift Buying

Food Making

List Making

Travelling to Friends and Family

Possibility of Snow (unless you live in the UK)

And of course, Christmas lists.

Now, as any of you book bloggers/vloggers will know, if you talk about books, books are bound to be on your Christmas list.

So, without further do, see below for a few books on my list. (Bare in mind, this will not be the whole list, as I’d need a library for that… *Hint* *Hint*)

Please bear in mind that this list is in no way complete AND that these books are not in order of favourite etc.

1 – The Harry Potter Series! by J. K. Rowling

kazukibuishi_harrypotter_boxset

I love the Scholastic box set with the amazing covers! Having read all the books this Summer and blogging about them all through October (catch up here!), I’d love the have a hardback version of the books, just so, y’know, I can read through them again whenever I want/need.

2 – The Fox and The Star by Coralie Bickford-Smith

61lxxe9qezl-_sx336_bo1204203200_

This cover is amazing! It’s another one of those books where I’ll fall in love with the cover first before buying the book. Reading the blurb, it’s a good heartwarming read for this time of year, perfect with a warm drink and blankets in the evenings!

3 – Cogheart by Peter Bunzl

9781474915007

Another cover I fell in love with! (Oops!) It reminds me a bit of Mortal Instruments but I’m really interested in giving this a read!

4- The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater

17378527

Again with the covers? I’ve heard so much about this book and I’d love to give it a read. Yes, it’s got a pretty cover, and it’s the forth in the series, so I should probably read the first 3 first, but it sound so good and well, I’m a sucker for a fantasy read.

5 – Scythe by Neal Shusterman

28954189

I found this book on Goodreads and after reading the blurb I was hooked! Involving a fight to the death to become deaths apprentice (told you it was cool!) this book, I can imagine, will have anyone on the toes. It’s an interesting story, and based around such a touching subject, death, I’m sure this will also be an interesting read.

To be honest, there are probably a bunch more books that could be added to my list, if I added my Amazon Wish List and my Goodreads to be read list, but I doubt I’d get a library for Christmas.

Have you got any books of your Christmas wish? And if so, leave me a comment below about what you’re hoping ‘Santa’ will bring you this year.

 

 

One comment

  1. I knew I couldn’t be the only closet cover judger

    Like

Leave a Reply

