Taking a peek into the Future | Book Releases to look forward to

This blog post was supposed to go out earlier today, but as I’m sure you can agree the days between Boxing Day and New Years rushes by, and before you know it, it’s the evening, you haven’t eaten dinner and the blog post draft is staring at you. No? Just me then.

2016 has brought some amazing books, check out my blog post here and have a peep around my archives for a few of my favourites; Cecelia Ahern, Keith Stuart and Joanne Harris.

But let’s have a look at new release for 2o17. Can you believe it’s merely days away and that by the end of this week, we’ll be in the New Year! – Wow!

See below for a few I have my eyes on, this coming year:

f4084-strangethedreamer-fb-reveal-uk-us

  • Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor – Released 24th March 2017.

Well known, Laini Taylor, author of The Daughter of Smoke and Bone series is back with a new tale. I was lucky enough to be approached earlier this year to help showcase the cover, check out my blog post here, and after reading the blurb, I was hooked.

As well as a pretty snazzy cover, Laini’s new book is set to be a whirlwind of a ride. Featuring; Gods, Librarians and Monsters, this book is sure to be one to watch! Check out the blurb for this book on Goodreads.

17659011-_sy540_

  • Heartless by Marissa Meyer – Paperback Released 9th February 2017.

Author of the well-read Lunar Chronicles, something which is high on my TBR list, Meyer is back, with another fairy-tale. I was lucky enough to receive a proof copy for Heartless. Being a childhood Alice in Wonderland fan, this book seemed right up my sleeve.

Set before Alice’s adventure, this story uncovers a new light towards the Red Queen, involving a whole lot of love and a little bit of magic. The blurb can be found here.

25909375

  • Wing Jones by Katherine Webber – Release 5th January 2017.

Katherine Webber’s debut, Wing Jones has been doing the rounds on Twitter. Based around running, yep I had to do a double take too, this book is surely going to convince a few couch potatoes to dust off their running shoes and head outside!

The pages are coloured! And the books looks gorgeous! See the blurb here.

30339176-_uy200_

  • The Dry by Jane Harper – Hardback Released 12th January 2017.

I finished this book in one sitting, I love it that much! Based on the horrible theme, murder, readers are invited to becoming a detective themselves, and solve the mystery of who killed the Hadler family?

There’s two mysteries here, and although one was a not so shock outcome, the other will definitely have you guessing right to the end. Check out the blurb here!

inkproof

  • Ink by Alice Broadway – Released 2nd February 2017.

I love pretty tattoos, to me, they tell a story. The who, what, when, why’s, that is different to each person. That’s why I love the sound of this book, although a skin book does make my skin crawl a little…

Read the blurb here.

Have you read any good books this year and which ones are you looking forward to? Let me know in the comments below!

 

 

Leave a Reply

