A Bundle of Laughs | Making it up as I go along | A Review

Can you guys believe Christmas is over and done with already? I sure can’t!

I’m kicking off my year with a bunch of reviews of a wide variety of books I’ve read the last few months of 2016. There’s quite a few and my TBR pile was slowly decreasing and my reviews to write pile was slowly increasing, so to start the year as I mean to go on, lets tackle those piles with this first review (and post) of this year.

I bought this book early last year, when the hardback was released. I have read 1 book of Marian Keyes and I found her writing so funny! On reading the blurb, I felt this book was right up my street, being a ‘new adult’ and not having a clue what I was meant to be doing.

What I really liked about this book, is that it was separated into separate areas and chapters, some of which were rather short. I liked this, because it meant I could finish a chapter and then start of finish another book I had on my TBR pile, before returning to this book. It meant I could return to the book, whenever I had the time – which is always great!

If I haven’t already mentioned this, then Marian Keyes is a rather funny lady, and this book especially. She tackles hair dresser mishaps, travelling and various other themes throughout this book. This book is a great read, if, like me, your not feeling like such an adult. This is a book for when you need a good laugh after a bad day at the office, or maybe you just need something quick to read whilst waiting to wash out your hair dye?

I would highly recommend this book to all ladies (and gents too!) who feel like they are, in fact, just treading water in their day-to-day lives and, well, making it up as they go along.

Have you read any books by Marian Keyes and if so, are their any you’d recommend? Let me know in the comments below, until next time!

Leave a Reply

