Prague in Winter | A Year and A Day | A Review

One of my favourite things about this book is, pretty much everything. One of my utmost favourite books for 2016!

Blurb

A heartwarming and heartbreaking story about love and life in one of Europe’s most romantic cities, Prague.

Welcome to a city where wishes are everywhere

For Megan, a winter escape to Prague with her friend Ollie is a chance to find some inspiration for her upcoming photography exhibition. But she’s determined to keep their friendship from becoming anything more. Because if Megan lets Ollie find out about her past, she risks losing everything – and she won’t let that happen again . . .

For Hope, the trip is a surprise treat from Charlie, her new partner. But she’s struggling to enjoy the beauty of the city when she knows how angry her daughter is back home. And that it’s all her fault . . .

For Sophie, the city has always been a magical place. This time she can’t stop counting down the moments until her boyfriend Robin joins her. But in historic Prague you can never escape the past . . .

Three different women.

Three intertwining love stories.

One unforgettable, timeless city.

My review on Netgalley – I enjoyed this book so much! I spent the day reading it from front to back and was left with my mouth agasped at what I’d just read. I was not expecting the ending!
I loved the fact that the story focuses on three woman and their trips to Prague. Each woman is at a different crossroads in life, and each allows the other to help them get through it. It really is a truly touching story! 

For those who have been reading my blog for at least a little while, you’ll remember that I’m a lover of pretty covers, and this cover, is very pretty. It looks so magical!

The main thing that drew me towards the book was the blurb though, I loved that there was 3 different main characters in the book, all women, at different stages in their lives. And yet the stories interweave so wonderfully and perfectly, that you don’t even notice when they switch.

The ending was not what I expected and I was left with my mouth agasped, but it was a truly wonderfully, written book and I highly recommend it for lovers of travel, as Prague is described so well, that even I now want to travel there!

twitter_card_12

As always, let me know in the comments below if you’ve read this book and what you thought of it. And if you haven’t read this book, I urge you to check it out! Although it might make you wish for a visit to Prague in Winter!

 

Leave a Reply

