Famous Book Couples | Clary and Jace | The Mortal Instruments

Hi again guys and welcome back to my short book series. This month, I am focusing on the famous (and not so famous) couples in books and series.

Today, we’re focusing on Clary Fray/Fairchild/Morgenstern and Jace Lisa/Wayland/Morgenstern/Lightwood/Herondale from the Mortal Instruments series.

The Mortal Instruments is a series that I read as a teenager and thoroughly enjoyed; magic, demons, angels, this was up my street for a teenager that loved reading fantasy books, not gonna lie.

The marks reminded me of runes, something which also interested me. But Clary and Jace’s relationship, although lovely in the beginning, the whole boy meets girl kinda thing, got pretty screwed up my people towards the middle and possible end.

Both are stubborn characters when it comes to protecting their friends and family and their relationship is portrayed as something fierce, especially when they are told that they’re siblings.

Their relationship is a bit of a mess and higgledy piggledy due to Jace moving from one family to another and vice versa with Clary, but they are rather a cute couple. Not gonna lie!

 

Let me know in the comments below, if you’ve read any of the Mortal Instruments books and what your opinion is of them, and I’ll be back next week with another blog post.

3 comments

  1. Again, I’ve read and loved this series. Actually, I felt that Jace and Clary were one of the only 2 fitting couples in this series (the other ship was Malec). I loved how you listed all of their last names😂

    Like

    1. Malec are so adorable! It only occurred to me after writing the blog, how many last names they had! haha!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I just completed this series and seriously man their brother-sister twist was so aching that I didn’t wanted to pick next book but thank God it wasn’t true. And yeah Jace and Clary are way too cute together.

    Like

Leave a Reply

