Revenge is best served cold | My Sweet Revenge | A Review

Welcome back guys!

How are you finding Spring? It’s actually warm here in the UK, although we still get cold mornings – brrrrr!

Anyways…

Today I’m reviewing My Sweet Revenge by Jane Fallon.

I’ve never read any of Jane’s work (but she has six top ten best-selling novels under her belt!) and received this surprise book post just before Christmas, from the lovely guys at Penguin publishers 🙂

Blurb

I want to make my husband fall back in love with me.

Let me explain. This isn’t an exercise in 1950s wifeydom. I haven’t been reading articles in old women’s magazines. ‘Twenty ways to keep your man’. That couldn’t be further from the truth.

I want him to fall back in love with me so that when I tell him to get the hell out of my life he’ll care. He won’t just think, ‘Oh good’.

I want it to hurt.

Paula has had Robert’s back since they got together as drama students. She gave up her dreams so he could make it. Now he’s one of the nation’s most popular actors. And Paula’s just discovered he’s having an affair.

She’s going to remind Robert just what he’s sacrificing. And then she’s going to break his heart like he broke hers. It will be her greatest acting role ever.

Revenge is sweet. Isn’t it?

This book made me laugh! Although laughing at 2am when you’re supposed to be asleep and getting up early is not a good idea and I do not recommend it!

I love reading Paula’s growth through the book, the fact that she picks herself up, dusts herself off and in the end, starts again.

I really like how, in the book, she’s intent on her revenge on her bugger of a husband and in the end finds herself and changes herself, all for the better of course, she makes herself feel better and in the end, that’s the best thing!

I recommend this book for lovers of comedy and a sort of chick flick kinda book. But I don’t recommend reading it late at night, as you may laugh out loud and maybe wake someone up – I did warn you!

Let me know in the comments below if you’ve read My Sweet Revenge, or any other of Jane Fallons books. Until next time!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

