So much Blood | Let the Dead Speak | A Review

It's my final Netgalley review of the month guys and can you believe it's going to be the first of May tomorrow? I surely can't! I'm reviewing another crime/thriller book today, Let the Dead Speak. Blurb When eighteen-year-old Chloe Emery returns to her West London home she finds her mother missing, the house covered in … Continue reading So much Blood | Let the Dead Speak | A Review

Advertisements

Dragging up the Past | The Dog Walker | Blog Tour

Today I'm taking part in the blog tour for The Dog Walker from bestselling author Lesley Thomson. The Dog Walker is the 5th book in the Detective's Daughter series, following last year's critically acclaimed The House with No Rooms. The series has been beautifully redesigned and these gorgeous new covers will bring Lesley's wonderful books to a whole new … Continue reading Dragging up the Past | The Dog Walker | Blog Tour

Warning… This Book Will Make You Cry | The Kicking the Bucket List | A Review

Another day, another blog post. How's your week going guys? Can you believe it's going to be May next week?! I sure can't! Today I'm reviewing The Kicking The Bucket List - have you got some tissues ready? Blurb Mum always knows best… The stunning debut for fans of Celia Imrie and Dawn French. Meet … Continue reading Warning… This Book Will Make You Cry | The Kicking the Bucket List | A Review

How’d it get up there? | Written in Bones | A Review

I can't believe how quickly April is going! Can you? Spring is finally here, the weather is certainly getting warmer and Summer is right around the corner. Perfect for a crime/mystery book right? Blurb When a body is found in a tree in The Meadows, Edinburgh's scenic parkland, the forensics suggest the corpse has fallen … Continue reading How’d it get up there? | Written in Bones | A Review

A Collection | Paris for One and Other Stories | A Review

It's Easter weekend here guys, and I've managed to bag a long weekend. Time to read, write blog posts, see family and generally eat WAY too much chocolate in four days... oops! Today I'm reviewing yet another Netgalley review. (I did warn you!) Paris for One is a collection of short stories, written by Jojo … Continue reading A Collection | Paris for One and Other Stories | A Review