Monthly Archives: April 2017

So much Blood | Let the Dead Speak | A Review

It’s my final Netgalley review of the month guys and can you believe it’s going to be the first of May tomorrow? I surely can’t! I’m reviewing another crime/thriller book today, Let the Dead Speak. Blurb When eighteen-year-old Chloe Emery returns to her West London home she finds her mother missing, the house covered in […]

Dragging up the Past | The Dog Walker | Blog Tour

Today I’m taking part in the blog tour for The Dog Walker from bestselling author Lesley Thomson. The Dog Walker is the 5th book in the Detective’s Daughter series, following last year’s critically acclaimed The House with No Rooms. The series has been beautifully redesigned and these gorgeous new covers will bring Lesley’s wonderful books to a whole new […]

Warning… This Book Will Make You Cry | The Kicking the Bucket List | A Review

Another day, another blog post. How’s your week going guys? Can you believe it’s going to be May next week?! I sure can’t! Today I’m reviewing The Kicking The Bucket List – have you got some tissues ready? Blurb Mum always knows best… The stunning debut for fans of Celia Imrie and Dawn French. Meet […]

How’d it get up there? | Written in Bones | A Review

I can’t believe how quickly April is going! Can you? Spring is finally here, the weather is certainly getting warmer and Summer is right around the corner. Perfect for a crime/mystery book right? Blurb When a body is found in a tree in The Meadows, Edinburgh’s scenic parkland, the forensics suggest the corpse has fallen […]

Like a Jigsaw Puzzle | Ragdoll | A Review

This book was high up on my TBR list. I was lucky enough to read the proof on Netgalley AND win a proof hard copy, which was also great to read! I’d heard so much about Ragdoll, about how it was one to watch this year and it was well worth the hype! Blurb A […]

A Collection | Paris for One and Other Stories | A Review

It’s Easter weekend here guys, and I’ve managed to bag a long weekend. Time to read, write blog posts, see family and generally eat WAY too much chocolate in four days… oops! Today I’m reviewing yet another Netgalley review. (I did warn you!) Paris for One is a collection of short stories, written by Jojo […]

Into the Woods | Fir | A Review

I took part in the blog tour for Fir in February, but decided to write a review for the book, so see below. If you want to check out my blog post for the Fir blog tour, then please click here. Blurb We are the trees. We are the snow. We are the winter. We […]