I wish… | White Lies and Wishes | A Review

Happy April guys!

Can you believe we’re now in the 4th month of 2017? I surely can’t! It’s pretty hard to believe that this year is flying by so quick!

Spring has definitely sprung around here and everywhere I look I can see flowers bloom and blossom on the trees. Nature is waking up! The sun is shining (although it is so so warm at the moment!) and birds are singing.

Anyways, on to the review!

Blurb

What happens when what you wish for is only half the story…?

Flirtatious, straight-talking Jo Gold says she’s got no time for love; she’s determined to save her family’s failing footwear business.

New mother Sarah Hudson has cut short her maternity leave to return to work. She says she’ll do whatever it takes to make partner at the accountancy firm.

Bored, over-eating housewife Carrie Radley says she just wants to shift the pounds – she’d love to finally wear a bikini in public.

The unlikely trio meet by chance one winter’s day, and in a moment of ‘Carpe Diem’ madness, embark on a mission to make their wishes come true by September.

Easy. At least it would be, if they hadn’t been just the teensiest bit stingy with the truth…

With hidden issues, hidden talents, and hidden demons to overcome, new friends Jo, Carrie and Sarah must admit to what they really, really want, if they are ever to get their happy endings.

A feel-good romantic comedy that’s guaranteed to make you smile – perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Trisha Ashley and Katie Fforde.

This book made me laugh out loud and was a wonderful read. It’s a wonderful book for lovers of easy going books with happy endings.

This book made me think though and will probably make you think too. It makes you think about your life and things you want to achieve and gives you the example of these three ladies, who work towards a goal. Something we all should think about.

It’s got a lovely ending to it and will leave you with a smile on your face.

A great spring/summer read for sitting in the sun.

As always, let me know in the comments below if you’ve read this book and what you thought and if not, check it out for a light-hearted read!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: