Forever chasing… | Always and Forever | Blog Tour

As I will mention in my blog post on the 20th of May, I was approached by Aria publishing about taking part in a blog tour for a couple of books, this was the first one.

OGorman_Sian

About the Author: Siân was born in Ireland, is an RTÉ radio producer and lives in the seaside suburb of Dalkey, Dublin with her seven-nearly-eight-year-old daughter, Ruby.

Blurb

A warm, witty, compelling and emotional novel about love, family and coming to terms with your past. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Jodi Picoult and Diane Chamberlain.
How can you find yourself again, when you can’t face what you’ve lost?
Joanna Woulfe is looking to get her life back on track after her husband John leaves their family home. Once a high-flying PR Director, Jo now looks after her son Harry and seeks support only from her mother Marietta and her best friend Nicole. But Nicole’s own marriage is facing its greatest ever crisis, and Marietta, too, is distracted by the reappearance of an old flame, ex-Showband-singer and lothario Patrick Realta.

Soon Jo enrols with a colourful local amateur dramatics group and begins a flirtation with the handsome young Ronan Forest. But is she really ready to move on from her old life – and from her years of marriage to John? And what was it that happened three years ago that sent the couple into free-fall?
Before long Jo will realise that is only by looking back that she will ever truly be able to move forward…

Netgalley Review

A wonderful read, with short chapters, so perfect for short reads in the sun. Covering hard themes, this book is written really well and will have you in tears with a smile on your face.

As mentioned above, this book is the sort of book that will probably have you in tears, mainly cause it’s so sweet and there’s a happy ending for more than one character.

To begin with it’s all a bit sad, and as you progress through the story your given various pieces of the puzzle to realise that there’s a bigger back-story than we may have thought.

With the mention of ice cream, amateur drama and kids growing up, this book is a perfect little read for the summer month, covering some very hard themes that will leave you with a little tear in your eye.

Be sure to check out the rest of the #foreverandalways blog tour on twitter and keep up to date with various blog posts surrounding this awesome little book.

Always and Forever - blog tour banner

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: