Let them eat Cake | Birthday Bash! | Another year older

Good evening guys! A rather late post for my first post of the month, but it’s been a rather busy weekend.

It was my birthday Saturday and I spent the day with family, so I’ve been away and only just got back.

So I got another year older.

I’ve done quite a bit this past year, truly thinking about it. But I really want to focus on what this blog has achieved in the year.

So I’m pretty sure it was around this time that I moved over to WordPress and truly focused on book blogging. I’d changed the name, given the blog a bit of a face lift and really got down to writing blog posts.

I also discovered Goodreads and Netgalley – amazing sites for Book Bloggers!

My instagram really starting taking off as I finally got around to photographing books that I already had.

I was also lucky enough to be added to some book blogger lists and receive some books from publishers, I took part in competitions on Twitter and again, found some really lovely books coming through the post.

I took part in book blog tours and was quoted in a book.

I was really lucky to be able to interview an author for my blog, and this Q and A will coming soon on the blog as part of a book blog tour.

I had a author write a blog post for my blog.

I surpassed 500 followers on Twitter and made some pretty awesome friends in the book blogging community.

I’ve had some rather lovely comments from authors about my reviews I’ve done.

And the blog is growing more and more each day.

I’m blogging more and read a hell of a lot, so be sure to keep an eye out for lots more reviews.

 

I have a few things planned for the next few months as well.

I’d like to do some blog posts on pretty libraries and book stores in the UK and US, so if you’d like to recommend some, please do in the comments below.

I’d also like to continue my ‘author spotlight’ posts, to focus on my favourite authors.

I’d also like to do some posts on my favourite book series.

So there are a bunch of things planned for this little blog, so please do keep an eye out for new posts and of course, reviews, coming in the next few months.

 

On a side note, if you read my Christmas post last year, I received a Waterstones gift card and have only just spent it – I bought Phil Rickmans new book – All of a Winter’s Night – as a Happy Birthday present to me – I can’t wait to jump in!

 

Thank you to the publishers, marketers, fellow book bloggers and all that follow me on Twitter, Instagram and on this blog for all the re-tweets, comments and views you’ve racked up. 

Here’s to next year!

Leave a Reply

