Love Solves Everything | In The Name of Love | A Review

I read and reviewed the first book in the series last year, you can check out my review for the first book here.

A bright and cheerful read for the end of Winter – Spring is just around the corner!

Blurb

In the Name of Love by Louise Lee marks the return of ‘flawed, feisty and funny as hell’ (Mel Giedroyc) heroine Florence Love. With its rapidfire, irreverent sense of humour and sass that will appeal to fans of Marian Keyes and Mhairi McFarlane, this book actively encourages laugh-snorts – and maybe a little sob on the side.

Retired, technically, Florence Love is a long way from her London Private Investigator glory days. But her latest target is achingly personal.

A ration of Montepulciano in her water pouch, Flo finds herself racing around Italy on a borrowed Vespa in the name of love. Bambi Love, specifically. Her mum – missing for twenty-five years. The one case that’s still unsolved. 

To find Bambi, maintaining focus will be critical. Florence must not be distracted.

Not even by a beautiful, goose-bump-inducing Italian stranger with mafiosi friends and a habit of suddenly disappearing himself, who knows far more than he’s letting on…

This series is the kind of book you pick up when you’re having a bad day. When you’re feeling a tad down, fed up of being a person (or adult) and you just want to forget the world for a little while. This book will make you smile or have you in a fit of giggles.

Readers are gifted with the sights of Italy as Florence makes her way through the towns, villages and countryside, looking for her ever out of reach mum. But not before causing a bit of trouble with the locals, and possibly, the Mafia.

It’s a wonderful story, full of mishap, laughter and a lovely ending. Perfect for those that need a easy and light-hearted read.

As always, let me know in the comments below if you’ve read this book and what you thought of it. And if you haven’t, will you be adding it to your TBR?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s