Category EBooks

Light in the Dark | The Secrets Between Us | Blog Tour

I’ve previously read a book by Laura before for another book tour last year. And this book does not disappoint, I thoroughly enjoyed it. Blurb A gripping mystery with a heart-breaking revelation, The Secrets Between Us is a sublimely satisfying story of lost love, betrayal and the dangers of war. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton’s The Lake […]

Books can save us | Midnight at the Bright Ideas Bookstore | A Review

A book set in a bookstore, filled with mystery. How wonderful! I think that’s what drew me to request this book on Netgalley, working in a bookstore and well, I do love a good mystery book. Blurb When a bookshop patron commits suicide, it’s his favourite store clerk who must unravel the puzzle he left […]

Auld Lang Syne | Top Blog Post of the Year

I thought I’d end the year with a bit of a reflection post, a round-up of my favourite posts to write and those that you, my readers read over and over. My favourite post to write was probably my Birthday post. Here I’d rounded up the best bits of what the blog had achieved over […]

I Wish it could be Christmas Everyday | Favourite Young Adult Book | 2017 Edition

It’s a week until Christmas. Can you believe it? I actually feel pretty ready right now, got one more present arriving in the post and then wrapping, wrapping, wrapping. Although today was the day I chose to write and send Christmas Card – a bit late, don’t ya think? Anyway, today I’m taking a look […]

Mr Popular | Dating the IT guy | Book Blitz

Today I’m taking part in the book blitz for Dating the IT guy by Krysten Lindsay Hager, a book set the teenage years, dealing with love, loss and family. Blurb Emme is a sophomore in high school who starts dating, Brendon Agretti, the popular senior who happens to be a senator’s son and well-known for […]

Power of Love | New Christmas Books | 2017 Edition

Have you noticed by now that my Christmas blog posts have Christmas Music names? No? Well, now you do! Today I’m taking a closer look at the new Christmas books for this year, you can check out the one I did last year, here. One of the things I’ve loved about working as a Bookseller […]

Christmas Lights | Favourite Fiction Book/s 2017

Just a quick note to say that this also includes Crime fiction books I’ve read this year, so there won’t be just one book. That and I thought I’d all bung it together, but I’ll let you know when the book is fiction and when it’s crime. Looking at my Goodreads account, I’ve read 100 […]