Category Reviews

Space. The Final Frontier | Mass Effect Andromeda: Initiation | Review

Video games. The thing that takes over the tv in the front room and that takes up so much of our time. You can spend hours sucked into a game, basically a story where you can move around and play right through till the end. A bit like a book in a way. (And yes, […]

Light in the Dark | The Secrets Between Us | Blog Tour

I’ve previously read a book by Laura before for another book tour last year. And this book does not disappoint, I thoroughly enjoyed it. Blurb A gripping mystery with a heart-breaking revelation, The Secrets Between Us is a sublimely satisfying story of lost love, betrayal and the dangers of war. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton’s The Lake […]

Through a Black Hole | The Fandom | Blog Tour Review

How many of us read a book when we were teenagers (or even now?) and wished we were in the book? Anyone? Yep. Pretty sure there’s a vast number of us that wished we could jump into the fictional world for one reason or another. Anna Day has written the book many of us dreamed […]

Books can save us | Midnight at the Bright Ideas Bookstore | A Review

A book set in a bookstore, filled with mystery. How wonderful! I think that’s what drew me to request this book on Netgalley, working in a bookstore and well, I do love a good mystery book. Blurb When a bookshop patron commits suicide, it’s his favourite store clerk who must unravel the puzzle he left […]

I Wish it could be Christmas Everyday | Favourite Young Adult Book | 2017 Edition

It’s a week until Christmas. Can you believe it? I actually feel pretty ready right now, got one more present arriving in the post and then wrapping, wrapping, wrapping. Although today was the day I chose to write and send Christmas Card – a bit late, don’t ya think? Anyway, today I’m taking a look […]

Mr Popular | Dating the IT guy | Book Blitz

Today I’m taking part in the book blitz for Dating the IT guy by Krysten Lindsay Hager, a book set the teenage years, dealing with love, loss and family. Blurb Emme is a sophomore in high school who starts dating, Brendon Agretti, the popular senior who happens to be a senator’s son and well-known for […]

Power of Love | New Christmas Books | 2017 Edition

Have you noticed by now that my Christmas blog posts have Christmas Music names? No? Well, now you do! Today I’m taking a closer look at the new Christmas books for this year, you can check out the one I did last year, here. One of the things I’ve loved about working as a Bookseller […]