A Door Opening

Wow. It’s been a while huh?

A lot can change in the space of a few weeks, months, years.

The blog and reviewing took a bit of a backseat from April 2022, but reading was still, and probably always will be, a firm favourite hobby of mine.

Over the past two years, I’ve read some pretty interesting books which I’d love to talk to you about. So watch this space!

A few of my favourites over the years, and when I read them:

  • Nevernight by Jay Kristoff (2022)
  • At the Pond: Swimming at the Hampstead Ladies’ Pond (2022)
  • House of Sky and Breath by Sarah J Maas (2022)
  • The Reading List by Sara Nisha Adams (2022)
  • Red Rising by Pierce Brown (2023)
  • Agatha Christie by Lucy Worsley (2023)
  • The Fragile Threads of Power by V. E. Schwab (2023)

In 2022 and 2023, I read 126 books in total (wow!), and probably added about the same to both my Kindle and my bookshelves. I’ve spent much of the backend of 2022, 2023 and the start of this year trying to work through the backlog of books and focus on reading new releases that I’ve been lucky to get an e-proof of.

There’s lots to do, so let’s begin.

Leave a comment