Into the Fire | The Burning Girl | Review

When you're a teenager, you feel pretty much invincible. Like nothing can touch you. You want to take on the world and you feel like your parents are trying to stop you. This is what this book reminds me of. Teenage rebellion. Blurb A bracing, hypnotic coming-of-age story about the bond of best friends, from … Continue reading Into the Fire | The Burning Girl | Review

Fairytales of old | The Girl in the Tower | Blog Tour

Can I just say, that I've completely fallen in love with Winternight books.  I mean seriously. If you grew up reading fairy tales, then you'd love this. A Russian fairy-tale without the damsel in distress. A fierce but lovable Ice King and the ever-growing discomfort between religions - old and new. This book is the second … Continue reading Fairytales of old | The Girl in the Tower | Blog Tour

Light in the Dark | The Secrets Between Us | Blog Tour

I've previously read a book by Laura before for another book tour last year. And this book does not disappoint, I thoroughly enjoyed it. Blurb A gripping mystery with a heart-breaking revelation, The Secrets Between Us is a sublimely satisfying story of lost love, betrayal and the dangers of war. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton's The Lake … Continue reading Light in the Dark | The Secrets Between Us | Blog Tour

Books can save us | Midnight at the Bright Ideas Bookstore | A Review

A book set in a bookstore, filled with mystery. How wonderful! I think that's what drew me to request this book on Netgalley, working in a bookstore and well, I do love a good mystery book. Blurb When a bookshop patron commits suicide, it’s his favourite store clerk who must unravel the puzzle he left … Continue reading Books can save us | Midnight at the Bright Ideas Bookstore | A Review