Author Archives: zoediane

Space. The Final Frontier | Mass Effect Andromeda: Initiation | Review

Video games. The thing that takes over the tv in the front room and that takes up so much of our time. You can spend hours sucked into a game, basically a story where you can move around and play right through till the end. A bit like a book in a way. (And yes, […]

Light in the Dark | The Secrets Between Us | Blog Tour

I’ve previously read a book by Laura before for another book tour last year. And this book does not disappoint, I thoroughly enjoyed it. Blurb A gripping mystery with a heart-breaking revelation, The Secrets Between Us is a sublimely satisfying story of lost love, betrayal and the dangers of war. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton’s The Lake […]

Through a Black Hole | The Fandom | Blog Tour Review

How many of us read a book when we were teenagers (or even now?) and wished we were in the book? Anyone? Yep. Pretty sure there’s a vast number of us that wished we could jump into the fictional world for one reason or another. Anna Day has written the book many of us dreamed […]

Books can save us | Midnight at the Bright Ideas Bookstore | A Review

A book set in a bookstore, filled with mystery. How wonderful! I think that’s what drew me to request this book on Netgalley, working in a bookstore and well, I do love a good mystery book. Blurb When a bookshop patron commits suicide, it’s his favourite store clerk who must unravel the puzzle he left […]

Scratching in the Dark | The Silent Companions | A Review

Happy 2018 all! So my first blog post of the year is a review, who’d have thunk? The Silent Companions was probably one of my favourite books I read this year (2017), and I have my work colleague to thank! Blurb When newly widowed Elsie is sent to see out her pregnancy at her late […]

Auld Lang Syne | Top Blog Post of the Year

I thought I’d end the year with a bit of a reflection post, a round-up of my favourite posts to write and those that you, my readers read over and over. My favourite post to write was probably my Birthday post. Here I’d rounded up the best bits of what the blog had achieved over […]

All I Want for Christmas | Bookish Things for Christmas 2017

Happy Holidays guys! I hope you all had a wonderful and (hopefully) relaxing Christmas. I worked all the way up to Christmas Eve and spent both Christmas Day and Boxing Day travelling, so I’ll be glad to relax and read on my days off after the New Year! Anyways, on to my Christmas Presents. This […]